5.0 4/11/2018

Review by Lin Lin – in Mineola NY

Project: Build a Full Dormer, Pavement Driveway, Front Portico, and Rear Porch

Comments: Bertoglio Home Improvement has a professional team that has excellent customer service from the Office to the Workers that’s in filed. I have used this company to do several projects. Bertoglio build a Full Dormer, Pavement Driveway, Front Portico, and Rear Porch. Contractor Alex Bertoglio was very Knowledgeable and provide me with great ideas as necessary. The Company handle the Expediting Service (Blue Print, Permits and CO). He always provide quick response to my questions and concerns or problems and have a solution to my satisfaction. Everything stayed within budget as per contract – no surprises. Very important: at the end of each work day the workers kept the site very tidy.  If you need Value for your money and great quality look no further – Bertoglio Home Improvement. I have recommend and will continue to recommend this company to anyone looking for Quality and Professional home improvement needs.

 

4.0 02/21/2018

Review by Marjorie S. in Massapequa Park, NY

Project: Install or Replace a Shower

Comments: For the most part, this was a pleasurable experience. Bill and Annie were wonderful and very accommodating. There was a little confusion regarding who was the actual project manager, which caused a slight setback, but all was resolved.

 

4.5 02/14/2018

Review by Hilary W. in West Hempstead, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Comments: I hired Bertoglio Home Improvement for repairs after my bathroom upstairs, floors, and the downstairs roof was flooded and and broken down. Alex and hi team were quite flexible. They did a beautiful job. The bathroom was completed, plumbing repaired as well as the floors, were completed and looks beautiful

 

5.0 02/06/2018

Review by Charlene H. in Farmingdale, NY

Project: Remodel or Convert an Attic

Comments: We were so impressed with everything from start to finish! The owner, Alex, was a pleasure to work with. Every one of his employees were proffesional, polite, and hard working. They did beautiful work and we couldn’t be happier with our new space. We look very forward to hiring Bertoglio Home Improvements for all of our future projects!

 

5.0 11/28/2017

Review by Claudia G.

Project: Install or Repair a Roof

Comments: They did a beautiful job.

5.0 02/04/2018

Review by Kevin D. in Levittown, NY

Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms

Comments: We recently hired Bertoglio’s to replace our roof, install PVC fencing, siding, widows, and completely remodel our Kitchen, Bathroom and hallway. William and his team did an excellent job performing all work related to this project. Everything came out beautiful, within budget and sooner than expected. His workers were very professional and courteous, used top quality materials and craftsmanship. They performed every task as required, cleaned up after every visit, and even made a few requested modifications without hesitation. They also did everything in as timely a manner as possible given the circumstances. I would highly recommend Bertogilio to anyone that requires a similar home improvement project. And William is probably the only contractor you’ll ever find that answers the phone on the first ring. Kudo’s to Bertoglio’s – Kevin & Jody Dooley

 

5.0 11/16/2017

Review by Krishna P. in Bethpage, NY

Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Comments: I contacted Bertoglio Home Improvement through Home Advisor for my roof update. Alex was really easy to work with and explained me all the work involved and costs involved. They gave me a very competitive pricing and the best thing working with them is they were on time and finished the project as promised. He also suggested to replace the gutters and gave me a very good pricing. I got both roof and gutters updated. I would recommend Bertoglio to my friends as they are very professional, on time and finished everything as promised. Very happy with them.

 

5.0 11/11/2017

Review by Chris A. in Valley Stream, NY

Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Comments: Office staff was all very polite. Alex was the Project Manager, answered my questions and explained the processes. Everyone was polite, professional, on time, prompt, worked cleanly, and left the job site clean. I would highly recommend Bertoglio Home Improvement to friends and neighbors.

 

5.0 11/10/2017

Review by Dora M. in Hicksville, NY

Project: Install or Repair a Roof

Comments: We had a leak in our living room caused by our roof. I googled the closest roof installer and was lucky enough to get Bertoglio. I couldn’t be more satisfied with the experience from beginning to end. They walked me through the insurance claim process so it was painless. They came in one day and installed the roof. Their crew were professional and neat. They sanded my floors and re-stained..they came out gorgeous. The painting crew did a great job painting the living/dining room . But what impressed me the most and compelled me to write this review (I never write reviews), is that my husband mentioned that our living room was too dark because of the lack of lighting on that side and the owner suprised us and added recessed lighting at no extra cost. He also added molding to living room doorway because he felt it looked unfinished. The fact that they cared that everything looked right , and did not just stick to contracted work, impressed me greatly. I will definitely use them again and recommend to friends.

 

5.0 11/05/2017

Review by Rachelle N. in Woodmere, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Comments: prompt and nice

 

4.5 10/25/2017

Review by Ann C. in Elmont, NY

Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof

Comments: We needed our roofing done, logged on to Home Advisor and put in a request. Amongst the first ones to call was Bertoglio H Inc. Alex came by and gave us a free estimate, explained situation with the roof on how the pitch required a flat roof as per the building code. So, we got a combination of flat and traditional roof. He showed us some things from the folder which he was planning to use and told us about the premium package. He also told us that if there was extra damage to the wood then that would be an added cost of $2K. We asked for the worst-case scenario which was complete wood replacement on the roof, which eventually was what turned out to be for us. So, the budget went up BY $2K. The contract was for the roof, garage and tool shed under the premium packet. Pros – Job done in 1 day and even with worst case scenario work finished 2 hours prior to the estimated time, got a good deal on the gutters, Alex knows the fine and minute aspects of the job. Cons- Tool shed was not done, gutter flashing was not put in before the shingles as was explained to us originally, chimney flashing was not changed as was promised, some flashings were considered to be a part of siding and not roofing and hence left out. As a substitute for the tool shed not done, a few of the front and one side capping were replaced. One small tip, not everything shown from the book is included, so be very specific as to what your expectations are and ensure clear and specific communication. Overall, a fairly good job done.

 

 

5.0 10/24/2017

Review by Annie M.

Project: Repair a Shed, Barn or Playhouse

Comments: I had a shed that was sitting to close to our neighbors house and they were able to save the shed and move it so it wasn’t so close. This company was so easy to work with, through the entire process they were amazing.

 

 

5.0 10/24/2017

Review by George A.

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Very Professional Team – timing was on schedule. Very satisfied and will always recommend them.

 

5.0 10/23/2017

Review by Robert H. in Farmingdale, NY

Project: Install or Completely Replace Vinyl Siding

Comments: We liked Alex Bertoglio the moment we met him. From start to finish this project was pure excellence. The crew was very professional, polite, and attentive to detail. All of our questions and concerns were addressed to our complete satisfaction. We plan to have Bertoglio Home Improvement do further projects on our home in the future and we would highly recommend this company!

5.0 10/22/2017

Review by Waris M. in Floral Park, NY

Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures

Comments: Excellent customer service, value for your Money. Timing was great.

4.5 09/28/2017

Review by Anthony H. in Baldwin, NY

Project: Install or Completely Replace Vinyl Siding

Comments: Very professional and cleaned up after the work was completed

 
5.0 | 09-14-2017
Review by Eli G
Project: Replace Roof
Firstly, I cannot recommend Bertoglio Home Improvement highly enough. Although I was pretty sure I would be hiring Alex and his company, I still seeked a few other bids for the job. Alex had not only the best pricing, but also the best customer service. He was very patient explaining the whole process of what his company would be doing and went over the different options we had to choose from. Other contractors concentrated more on up-selling me, rather than answering questions related to what I needed done. Alex convinced me he was the best choice based on selling me the product I was looking for and not the product I didn’t need. The day the project was scheduled for, they arrived early and ready to get the job done. He was honest on the condition of my roof and advised the parts that weren’t in need of repair (saving me money in the long run). Alex stopped by a few times to ensure the project was going as smooth as possible and to ensure I didn’t have any more inquiries. By the end of the project, I was not completely satisfied. Even my neighbors stopped by to say how good it turned out. If you want the job done right… Bertoglio Home improvement is the way to go.
 
5.0 | 08-04-2016
Review by Alison C. in Westbury, NY
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Very professional and polite. Explained the job thoroughly and went above and beyond.
 
5.0 | 06-19-2016
Review by Jocelyn T. in Floral Park, NY
Project:Install or Completely Replace Vinyl Siding
Bertoglio Home Improvement worked on replacing my siding, sofits, and stripped and painted my portico to look like new! The house looks amazing! Not only did they take the time to go over our concerns with the repairs of our home, but they also came up with ideas to improve the look of the home without having to go over our budget. Bertoglio”s crew are very professional, clean, arrive on time and they stay as late as they have to in order to complete the job before the projected completion date. My home looks brand new and beautiful!
 
5.0 | 05-29-2016
Review by Sheila S. in Rockville Centre, NY
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Do not look any further. This company did a fantastic job. The project manager came to our home, spent two hours with us, answered all our questions. The next morning there were 8 or more men on my roof, they started at 8am and finished at 8pm. They left my propetry immaculate.The owners came to inspect what was done. They are HONEST GENTLEMEN -don’t hesitate to call them. You won’t be sorry!!!
 
 
 5.0   |  04-03-2016
Review by Wilhelmina G. in Hempstead, NY
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
Bertoglio home improvements is the only contractor I will use. His workmanship is impeccable and clean up job is superb!!
 
5.0   |  02-03-2016
Review by Alan A. in New Hyde Park, NY
Project: Install Drywall
I hired Bertoglio Home Improvement to handle my install of drywall and plastering and painting in my basement they did a great job would highly recommend.
 

5.0   |  01-30-2016

Review by Bill G. in Oakdale, NY
Project: Install or Repair Siding
Workers showed up as promised. The guys where polite and professional. They did everything as promised. Very rare nowadays. Great yard clean up. I’m particular about my property and was concerned about the clean up. No worries the entire job was done like the pros they are.
 
 

5.0   |  01-12-2016

Review by Ann G. in Westbury, NY
Project: Renovate or Repair a Home
Great professional and work ethic ! Delivers as promised ! Value for money.
 
 

5.0   |  12-17-2015

Review by Francisco V. in Elmont, NY
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Great integrity, creative, reasonable cost, attention to detail, high quality, a very talented and courteous contractor. We are pleased with the work they did for us.
 
 

5.0   |  12-12-2015

Review by Johanna V.
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
They were amazing from step one until the project was completed. I am very happy.